Get to know

__

Faq

common questions

______________

Showroom

Where is the store located?

In the heart of the bustling Bilk district, you will find our showroom:

Ariane Ernst Jewelry Ltd.
Bilker Avenue 81
40219 Dusseldorf

Our opening hours:
Mon – Fri 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. 2 p.m. – 7 p.m.
Sat 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Where is the best place to park?

Of course, there are parking facilities on Bilker Allee. However, these are often documented. Typical big city 🙂 Take a look at Kronprinzenstraße and the other side streets. Alternatively, you can get to us by train and get off right outside our door, at the station “Kronprinzenstraße” (line 707). We look forward to seeing you!

Do you also have jewellery in store?
Most of the jewellery is also available in the store. However, availability may vary from day to day. Jewellery that is listed in the online shop only with a preorder is usually not available in the showroom. This also applies to individual productions, which we engrave and assemble especially according to your wishes. Please call us on 0211-31128706 or write us an e-mail to [email protected]. We can also be reached via What’sApp on 0173-2844914.

Can I also buy jewellery on site?
Yes of course. However, it can happen that due to the high demand a piece of jewelry is not available. Please contact us on 0211-31128706 or via What’sApp 0173-2844914 and we can reserve your jewellery (if available).

Onlineshop

Is it possible to buy a voucher from you in the online shop/showroom?
You are welcome to select any amount for your voucher in our online shop. The voucher card is lovingly packed and sent in a gift box. You can find it at the following link: https://arianeernst.com/produkt/geschenkgutschein/ You can also purchase a voucher in the showroom. It is redeemable online and offline and is valid for an unlimited period of time.

Does you pack trinkets as a gift?
We are very happy to pack the jewellery for you and your loved ones in one of our selected papers 🙂 Just tick the “Gift Packaging” option. If you do not want to enclose the shipment, please mention this explicitly in the note pad for your order.

What payment methods can I use in the online shop /store?
In the online shop you can pay with an ordinary bank transfer, by Paypal or your credit card. We do not offer an instalment payment or an invoice purchase. In the store we offer cash payment and prefer to pay by debit card.

Jewelry

How long is the waiting time of my piece of jewelry?
This depends on the respective piece of jewellery and is displayed in the online shop right next to your desired product. A preorder is a pre-order with a usually longer waiting time.

Where are the jewels made?
In order to meet their high quality standards, Ariane and her team manufacture the jewellery on site in their own workshop. All outsourced processes are implemented in Germany and the Netherlands.

Which chain length suits me?
Our tip: Miss your desired length with a ribbon and put it around. As a small help you can look at our size guide. https://arianeernst.com/groessen-guide/

What ring size do
I need?
Contact us by phone or via [email protected]. We are happy to advise you and send you optionally a ring sizer by post. Click here under the following link hier klicken

you can find it in our online shop. Alternatively, many jewelers and department stores offer to determine the ring size. Basically, you should use a filigree ring rather to reach for the smaller size. With wide rings you usually need a little more leeway.

How do I combine chains?
When it comes to stacking and layering, “combine what you like”. There are no limits to your creativity. You decide whether you want to keep your stacking simple and discreet, or whether you prefer to rely on a mix of different materials and styles. Rose gold to yellow gold and silver? The simple choker to the opulent Sparkle Chain? The motto is “More is More”.

Which chains fit
together well?
Take a look at our Instagram account @arianeernst and get inspired. We have saved many of the great looks for you in our highlights, surely this will help you with the selection. Have fun! Of course, you can also contact us via What’sApp. Here we can put together your stacking and send you a photo in advance. You can reach us at the following number: 0173-2844914

Are individual productions, such as wedding and engagement rings possible?
If it is to be something very special, please contact us for an individual production. Jewellery, such as wedding or engagement rings, are made according to your ideas and Arianes design know-how. We convert individual productions exclusively into 18kt gold and platinum. For the appointment please contact [email protected]by e-mail. We look forward to seeing you!

Materials

Silver or brass gold plated, what is the difference?
Silver and brass gold-plated jewels have different material properties, which are hardly recognizable at first glance. Silver is a robust and noble material that provides a qualitative substrate for our 18kt gilding. Silver gold-plated trinkets are wonderful to rework and will accompany you in the long run. Brass gold-plated trinkets should not come into contact with moisture or cosmetics and can darken, depending on external influences. Due to the lower material costs, we can offer brass gold-plated jewelry at a lower price. You can find out more about this topic at: https://arianeernst.com/materialien-und-ihre-vergoldung/

Can I clean silver?
Yes of course! If silver is worn daily and properly stored and maintained, it is usually possible to prevent the start-up. If there are undesirable scratches and discolorations, silver can be polished up again. Please contact us for a cleaning. Alternatively, you can also order one of our cleaning kits under the following link XXX.

Shipping & Return

Do you also send abroad? If so, where?
We ship to all EU member states. Shipping costs may vary and will be displayed to you after the address. Shipping to Switzerland is unfortunately excluded.

Which service provider do you ship with?
Shipping takes the form of an insured jewellery shipment via the provider UPS. In most cases, UPS will receive your package within 1-2 business days. There is no delivery on Saturdays.

Is there a return period?
Contact us via email or What’sApp before you want to return a piece of jewelry. You can return your unworn piece of jewellery in its original packaging within 14 days of receipt. Please fill in the enclosed return form filled in with your request and contact details.

How do I return?
Please send the jewellery only as an insured package to: Ariane Ernst Jewelry GmbH Bilker Allee 81 40219 Düsseldorf
Returns by registered mail are not insured!!!

What else do I have to consider?
Put the return form filled out in the package. Mark the package clearly visible with Returned Good to avoid unnecessary customs duties. You can find everything else about return here: https://arianeernst.com/widerruf/

Newsletter

Can I subscribe
to a newsletter?
You can subscribe to our newsletter at the following link https://arianeernst.com/newsletter/. Enter your name and email address here and go to register – confirm your email and you will receive all the latest news from us. You can easily unsubscribe in any mail you receive from us.

“craftmanship & passionate design are the essence of my jewelry _ that’s how I create companions intended for a lifetime.”

get to know

__

FAQ

common questions

______________

Showroom

Wo befindet sich der Store?

Mitten im Herzen des belebten Stadtteils Bilk findest Du unseren Showroom:

Ariane Ernst Jewelry GmbH
Bilker Allee 81
40219 Düsseldorf

Unsere Öffnungszeiten:
Mo – Fr 11.00 Uhr – 13.00 Uhr 14.00 Uhr – 19.00 Uhr
Sa 11.00 Uhr – 17.00 Uhr

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

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

Wo kann man am besten Parken?

Natürlich gibt es auf der Bilker Allee Parkmöglichkeiten. Allerdings sind diese oft belegt. Typisch Großstadt 🙂 Schau doch gerne mal in der Kronprinzenstraße und den anderen Seitenstraßen nach. Alternativ kannst Du mit der Bahn zu uns gelangen und direkt vor unserer Tür, an der Station „Kronprinzenstraße“ (Linie 707), aussteigen. Wir freuen uns auf Dich! 

Habt ihr auch Schmuckstücke im Store vorrätig?
Die meisten Schmuckstücke sind auch im Store vorrätig. Die Verfügbarkeit kann jedoch von Tag zu Tag variieren. Schmuckstücke, die im Onlineshop nur mit einer Preorder aufgeführt werden, sind in der Regel auch im Showroom nicht verfügbar. Dies gilt ebenso für individuelle Anfertigungen, die wir extra nach Deinen Wünschen gravieren und montieren. Ruf uns gerne unter 0211-31128706 an oder schreibe uns eine Mail an [email protected]. Wir sind auch per What’sApp unter 0173-2844914 erreichbar.

Kann ich auch Schmuckstücke vor Ort kaufen?
Ja, klar. Es kann jedoch mal passieren, dass aufgrund der hohen Nachfrage ein Schmuckstück nicht verfügbar ist. Melde Dich gerne unter 0211-31128706 oder per What’sApp 0173-2844914 und wir können Dir Dein Schmuckstück (falls verfügbar) reservieren. 

Onlineshop

Kann man bei euch im Onlineshop/Showroom einen Gutschein kaufen?
Gerne kannst du einen beliebigen Betrag für Deinen Gutschein in unserem Onlineshop auswählen. Die Gutscheinkarte wird liebevoll verpackt und in einer Geschenkbox verschickt. Unter folgendem Link kannst du ihn finden: GiftCard Auch im Showroom kannst Du einen Gutschein erwerben. Er ist Online und Offline einlösbar und ist zeitlich unbegrenzt gültig.

Verpackt ihr Schmuckstücke als Geschenk?
Sehr gerne verpacken wir die Schmuckstücke für Dich und Deine Lieben in einem unserer ausgewählten Papiere 🙂 Setze einfach einen Haken bei der Option „Geschenkverpackung“. Soll der Sendung keine Rechnung beiliegen, erwähne dies bitte explizit im Notizfeld zu Deiner Order.

Mit welchen Zahlungsmitteln kann ich im Onlineshop /Store bezahlen?
Im Onlineshop kannst Du mit den nachstehenden Zahlungsmitteln bezahlen:

  • zahlung per PayPal
  • zahlung per PayPal Express
  • zahlung per Klarna, hier findest du mehr zu den Klarna AGB,  Klarna Datenschutzerklärung und den Cookie-Informationen.
  • zahlung per Kreditkarte (Visa/Mastercard/American Express)
  • zahlung per Apple Pay
  • zahlung per Google Pay
  • zahlung per Giropay (gilt nur für Bestellungen aus: Deutschland)
  • zahlung per Bancontact (gilt nur für Bestellungen aus: Belgien)
  • zahlung per EPS (gilt nur für Bestellungen aus: Österreich)
  • zahlung per iDeal (gilt nur für Bestellungen aus: Niederlande)
  • zahlung per Przelewy24 (gilt nur für Bestellungen aus: Polen)

Eine Ratenzahlung oder den Kauf auf Rechnung bieten wir nicht an. Im Store bieten wir Barzahlung und bevorzugt die Zahlung per Bankkarte oder Kreditkarte an.

Schmuckstücke

Wie lang ist die Wartezeit meines Schmuckstückes?
Dies kommt auf das jeweilige Schmuckstück an und wird im Onlineshop gleich neben Deinem Wunschprodukt angezeigt. Eine Preorder ist eine Vorbestellung mit einer meist längeren Wartezeit. 

Wo werden die Schmuckstücke hergestellt?
Um ihrem hohen Qualitätsanspruch gerecht zu werden, fertigt Ariane und ihr Team die Schmuckstücke vor Ort in der eigenen Werkstatt an. Alle ausgelagerten Prozesse werden in Deutschland sowie den Niederlanden umgesetzt.

Welche Kettenlänge passt zu mir?
Unser Tipp: Miss Dir Deine Wunschlänge mit einem Band ab und lege Dir dieses um. Als kleine Hilfestellung kannst du gerne in unseren Größen-Guide schauen.

Welche Ringgröße benötige ich?
Kontaktiere uns telefonisch oder via [email protected]. Wir beraten Dich gerne und senden Dir wahlweise auch einen Ring-Sizer per Post zu. Unter folgendem Link hier klicken kannst Du ihn in unserem Onlineshop finden. Alternativ bieten viele Juweliere und Kaufhäuser die Ermittlung der Ringgröße an. Grundsätzlich solltest Du bei einem filigranen Ring eher zur kleineren Größe greifen. Bei breiten Ringen benötigst Du meist etwas mehr Spielraum.

Wie kombiniere ich Ketten?
Beim Stacking und Layering zählt: „kombiniere, was Dir gefällt“. Deiner Kreativität sind keinerlei Grenzen gesetzt. Du entscheidest, ob Du Dein Stacking schlicht und dezent halten möchtest, oder ob Du lieber auf einen Mix aus verschiedenen Materialien und Stilen setzt. Roségold zu Gelbgold und Silber? Der schlichte Choker zur opulenten Sparkle Chain? Das Motto lautet „More is More“.

Welche Ketten passen gut zusammen?
Schau gerne auf unserem Instagram Account @arianeernst vorbei und und lass Dich inspirieren. Viele der tollen Looks haben wir für Euch in unsere Highlights gespeichert, sicher wird Dir das bei der Auswahl helfen. Viel Spaß dabei! Natürlich kannst Du uns auch per What’sApp kontaktieren. Hier können wir gemeinsam Dein Stacking zusammenstellen und Dir vorab ein Foto zukommen lassen. Unter folgender Nummer erreichst Du uns: 0173-2844914

Sind individuelle Anfertigungen, wie Trau- und Verlobungsringe möglich?
Soll es etwas ganz Besonderes sein, wende Dich gerne für eine individuelle Anfertigung an uns. Schmuckstücke, wie Ehe- oder Verlobungsringe, werden nach Deinen Vorstellungen und Arianes Design Know-How gefertigt. Individuelle Anfertigungen setzen wir ausschließlich in 18kt Gold und Platin um. Für die Terminabsprache wende Dich per Mail an [email protected]. Wir freuen uns auf Dich! 

Materialien

Silber oder Messing vergoldet, was ist der Unterschied?
Silber und Messing vergoldete Schmuckstücke haben unterschiedliche Materialeigenschaften, die auf den ersten Blick kaum erkennbar sind. Silber ist ein robustes und edles Material, das einen qualitativen Untergrund für unsere 18kt Vergoldung bietet. Silber vergoldete Schmuckstücke sind wunderbar aufzuarbeiten und werden Dich auf lange Sicht begleiten. Messing vergoldete Schmuckstücke sollten nicht in Kontakt mit Feuchtigkeit oder Kosmetika kommen und können, je nach äußeren Einflüssen, nachdunkeln. Aufgrund der geringeren Materialkosten können wir Messing vergoldete Schmuckstücke zu einem günstigeren Preis anbieten.

Kann ich Silber reinigen?
Ja klar! Wird Silber täglich getragen und ordnungsgemäß gelagert und gepflegt, lässt sich das Anlaufen in der Regel verhindern. Sollte es zu unerwünschten Kratzern und Verfärbungen kommen, lässt sich Silber wieder gut aufpolieren. Wende Dich für eine Reinigung gerne an uns. Alternativ kannst Du auch unter dem folgenden Link eines unserer Reinigungskits bestellen. Klicke hier.

Versand & Rückgabe

Verschickt ihr auch ins Ausland? Wenn ja, wohin?
Wir versenden in alle EU-Mitgliedsstaaten. Die Versandkosten können variieren und werden Dir nach der Adressangabe angezeigt. Der Versand in die Schweiz ist leider ausgeschlossen.

Mit welchem Dienstleister versendet ihr?
Der Versand erfolgt ausschließlich in Form eines versicherten Schmuckversandes über den Anbieter UPS. Meist stellt UPS Dein Paket schon innerhalb von 1-2 Werktagen zu. Samstags findet keine Zustellung statt.

Gibt es eine Rückgabefrist?
Du kannst Dein ungetragenes Schmuckstück innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Erhalt in der Originalverpackung zurückschicken. Es gelten die gesetzlichen Regelungen zum Widerruf. Bitte fülle das beiliegende Rücksendeformular ausgefüllt mit Deinem Anliegen und Deinen Kontaktdaten aus.

Wie sende ich eine Retoure zurück?
Bitte verschicke die Schmuckstücke immer nur als versichertes Paket an: Ariane Ernst Jewelry GmbH Bilker Allee 81 40219 Düsseldorf
Rücksendungen per Einschreiben sind nicht versichert!!!

Was muss ich noch beachten?
Lege uns das Rücksendeformular ausgefüllt in das Paket. Markiere das Paket gut sichtbar mit Returned Good, um unnötige Zollgebühren zu vermeiden.

Newsletter

Kann ich einen Newsletter abonnieren?
Unter dem folgenden Link Newsletter kannst du dich für unseren Newsletter anmelden. Trage hier Deinen Namen und Deine Emailadresse ein und gehe auf anmelden – Email bestätigen und schon erhältst Du alle aktuellen News von uns. Abmelden kannst Du Dich ganz einfach in jeder Mail, die Du von uns bekommst. 

„craftsmanship & passionate design are the essence of my jewelry _ that‘s how I create companions intended for a lifetime.“